Now That’s Entertainment…


william-shattner2HELLO GENTLE READERS,

Now I don’t claim to be an expert on anything, let alone being an entertainment critic. I, like everybody, know what I like, but that’s about the extent of my expertise. However, I must complain when the most intelligent show to grace the TV ether in quite a while was cancelled last season, that being Boston Legal. My goodness, any show in which William Shattner actually shines should be considered a National Treasure.

I don’t have the right to critisize anyone’s choice of TV viewing, but Jeeze-Louise, when inane shows like Walker-Texas Ranger run forever, it gives me pause. Good Lord, Walker-Texas Ranger??

I grew up in TV’s national beginnings, and it was predicted that TV would be the most important force for education, news and social progress since the New Testament. Walker-Texas Ranger?

May God bless the flickering blue babysitter! Walker-Texas Ranger indeed!

Tom Vickers

